The PAT PAC is Portland Association of Teachers' Political Action Committee. It is a voluntary, nonprofit, unincorporated association of individual educators and others and is not affiliated with any political party.  PAT PAC's purpose is to elect to office candidates who are interested in the development of a better educational system in Oregon and Portland Public Schools.  

PAT PAC decisions are made by it Board of Directors, which include the PAT President, the Legislative Committee Chair, PAT's OEA PIE Representative, PAT's OEA Legislative Advisory Council representative, and six at-large directors elected by the PAT PAC contributors.

To run to be elected as an at-large director of the PAT PAC, one must be a contributor to the PAC, and a member of the PAT Legislative Committee. 

2016-2017 PAT PAC Board:

Suzanne Cohen, Middle School Math teacher, PAT President

Madeleine Allen, Marysville K-8 LA/SS Teacher, Legislative Committee Chair, PAT PAC Vice Chair

Tom Kane, Alliance High School teacher, OEA LAC

Rebecca Levison, James John Elementary ELL teacher, OEA PIE Board

Elizabeth Thiel, High School English teacher, At-Large Director, PAT PAC Chair

Matthew Oleson, ELL teacher, At-Large Director, PAT PAC Treasurer

Eileen Wende, Retired Special Education teacher, At-Large Director

Greg Burrill, Substitute teacher, At-Large Director

Diana Collins, Gray Middle School Science teacher, At-Large Director 

Gwen Sullivan, Chapman Elementary School Librarian, At-Large Director

2017 PPS School Board Endorsements


PAT PAC/ OEA PIE Contribution Form 

  • Please Print, fill out, and return to the PAT office.