Join ODE's ESSA Committees

The Oregon Department of Education (ODE) is convening four workgroups to help guide the implementation of the Every Student Succeeds Act. You can read more about the ODE's plan for implementing ESSA here.

The four ODE workgroups are:
  • Standards and Assessment
  • Accountability
  • Educator Effectiveness
  • District Improvement
Groups will meet in person in Salem from April to June 2016. The estimated time commitment is 20-30 hours over the three months. Some travel may be required, but reimbursements for substitutes and travel expenses will be provided.
If you would like be part of one of these workgroups, you will need to submit the following:
  • A brief online questionnaire containing your contact information and statement of interest
  • A resume or bio
  • Signed documentation from your school or organization indicating support for your participation
To apply, simply complete the online questionnaire here.  The resume/bio and statement of support can be attached and uploaded at the end of the questionnaire form.
Please submit all application materials no later than Sunday, March 6, 2016. If you have any questions or issues completing the online application, please contact Jordan Heide at [email protected] or 503-947-5905.